Thursday, 21 March 2013

List of Shortlisted Films for Final Screening

We know it has been an anxious wait and probably many of you are refreshing the blog again and again to check for an update regarding your film's selection for the final screening. The wait comes to an end now as we declare the list of shortlisted films that the Nomination Jury has selected for the final screenings. A total of 31 films have been shortlisted for the final screenings by the Nomination Jury which consisted of Mr.Avtar Sahni- Actor and Theatre Director, Mr.B.B.Nagpal- Film Critic and Mr.Vijay Bedi- Wildlife Film Maker and Green Oscar Winner. Click here for details regarding the jury.

The Nomination Jury discusses the films- Mr.Avtar Sahni, Mr.Vijay Bedi, Mr.B.B.Nagpal

List of films shortlisted for final screening at First Frame 2013:

S.No. Name of Film Director
1 A Dream Called America Anoop Sathyan
2 Aashadh Dinesh Yadav
3 Ati Jaymin Modi
4 Autumn of Life Prantik Deshmukh
5 Bhakti Sutra Lovely Bansal
6 Born Positive Carla Simon Pipo
7 Broken Strings of
Deepak Jain
8 Do Re Mi Fa Sandhya Daisy Sundaram
9 Dwand Abhilash Vijayan
10 Gair Jaspreet Singh
11 Ganji Aakanksha Rawat
12 I Need to Change Nipun Malhotra
13 Kathputli Saransh Jain
14 Kuch Anchuein Nimit Jaiswal
15 Lightless Chambers Parthivi Verma
16 Lipstick Carla Simon Pipo
17 Loops.. Piyush Shah
18 Maati Che Rang Ashutosh 
19 May Be Gulika Datt Bherwal
20 Nadia Taj Ali Naqvi
21 Natu Mistry “chetak” Ek
Ajay Kannaujia
22 Nithya Sofia Danish Khan &
Kritika Mattoo
23 No Line Erazer Saurabh Kumar
24 Out of Syllabus Sibin Anto.M
25 Pravaah Saransh Jain
26 Shooting Stars N.Lavanya Ramaiah
27 Solitary Soul Jithindas & Garshia
28 The Delhi Boy Anubhav Singh
29 The Uljhu Journal K.Harish Singh
30 Virag Archana Menon
31 Yatharth  Awantika Yadav

All the student film makers part of First Frame 2013 are invited to be a part of the festival on 2nd and 3rd of April, 2013 at Sri Ram Centre for Art & Culture, Mandi House, New Delhi, India. The final screening schedule shall be uploaded soon on this blog. The winning films in each of the four categories shall be announced and awarded at the Valedictory Ceremony on 3rd April at 5.30 PM.

For any further queries or details, please feel free to contact us.