Nomination Jury

Avtar Sahni, graduated from National School of Drama in 1984 with specialization in direction. He was awarded one-year fellowship by NSD to work on Interaction between Traditional Performing Arts and Modern Theatre under the guidance of Shri Ratan Thiyam in Manipur. He has directed and designed 45 plays with his own group, with Sri Ram Centre Repertory company and Sahitya Kala Parishad Repertory, New Delhi. He has acted in films like Dil Se, Sarfarosh, Omkara, Do Dooni Chaar, Blue Umbrella etc. He presently works as a freelance theatre director and designer.

B.B.Nagpal, is presently the Consulting Editor of the website indiantelevision.com and an eminent Film and Media Critic, apart from being a visiting professor in several institutions on journalism, public relations and cinema studies. Mr. Nagpal, who retired from the United News of India in November 2005 after a service of more than 36 years, has also held posts as founder Chief Editor of the Lok Sabha TV channel and Director (Coordination) of the South Asia Free Media Association (SAFMA). He holds the credit of having reported every International Film Festival of India held since 1976, and also every National Film Awards function.

Vijay Bedi comes from a family of film makers. He is the youngest Asian to have won the wildscreen Awards known as ‘Green Oscar’ for his film – ‘The Policing Langur’ and the ‘Cherub of the Mist’. He has worked on natural history documentaries, films with a social message and corporate films for some of the biggest international names in the industry. He has worked with various national and international channels like CNN International, Al jazeera English, Canadian Television, BBC, Channel 4 Television, Doordarshan, PBS Now, TF1 French Channel, ZDF Channel, National Geographic, Discovery Channel and Discovery Science Channel.